Reviews


  • 5 162
  • 4 12
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

4.9

176 reviews

Sara

Mar 18, 2019

Google

The first impression of any establishment are the people up front who make the place run...and we are always greeted and made to feel welcome. Dentistry for Children run as scheduled. We called on a Wednesday with a chipped tooth and we were seen the next morning. Both of my children have a great impression of dentists because the experience has been great every time.

Lourdes

Mar 15, 2019

Google

Great service. I took my toddler daughter they were nice, patient and very sweet with her. I previously took her to another dentist in the area but I felt rushed and didn't like it. So glad i changed to this one. I would recommend to anyone.

Chiara

Mar 14, 2019

Google

Great Pediatric Dentist! Dr. Polk was very nice and took his time explaining everything! We definitely found a dent home for our kiddos

Sumit

Mar 14, 2019

Google

Meg

Mar 12, 2019

Google

We love going to the dentist. The staff works hard to make sure kids feel safe and comfortable. Movies on the ceiling, cool sunglasses, and a great prize cabinet to select from after your checkup.

Alexis

Mar 12, 2019

Google

Glenda

Feb 26, 2019

Google

cemal

Feb 26, 2019

Google

Excellent service my child was so happy

lucy

Feb 23, 2019

Google

Danielle

Feb 22, 2019

Google

My son has ASD and can be hard to deal with at times. Dr. Eric and his staff are always patient and kind. We appreciate them so very much.

Yahya

Feb 14, 2019

Google

Anonymous

Feb 14, 2019

Google

Geiby

Feb 13, 2019

Google

Katie

Jan 21, 2019

Google

Absolutely amazing!!!! Organized, efficient and personalized attention. My kids love going and as a parent I trust Dr Armakan’s opinion completely, especially as a pediatrician Mom. Thanks

Bilal

Jan 10, 2019

Google

Well run and well staffed office. Our visit was really nice and we looking forward to our relationship with this practice for years to come.

Jaimeson

Dec 29, 2018

Demandforce

Amazing! After having a subpar experience with a children's dentist located in Centreville, I came to Dentistry for Children based on a recommendation. I was not disappointed at all. We interacted with four people during our visit and each person was kind, knowledgeable and respectful. The office itself is very inviting for children to feel comfortable. There was no shaming done regarding cavities and getting a follow up appoitnment was quick and they had availability to be seen within the next month. I have already recommended this place to a friend of mine.

Out Casted

Oct 28, 2018

Google

Sherif

Oct 17, 2018

Google

Selena

Oct 12, 2018

Google

They are super friendly and always make my son feel comfortable

Andrea

Oct 09, 2018

Google

Amber

Oct 09, 2018

Google

Gee

Oct 05, 2018

Facebook

I had a great experience, my 4 year old daughter usually isn’t keen on dental visit or having strangers prying and examining her mouth and is by far the least cooperative kid when it comes to dental check ups. I’m not sure if it was the child friendly waiting room that had her second guessing her whole attitude on dentistry; She played first and then was taken to the back where they gave her a peppa pig toothbrush (her favorite) as an incentive to allow them to do a dental cleaning (which worked.) they even did bitewing X-rays, which the sight of the machine alone sends her into a frenzy. She did a great job, the staff knew exactly how to calm an anxious child and they gave her a lot of positive reinforcement and just the fun atmosphere made it seem like it was fun experience for a child in my opinion.

RHEA

Oct 01, 2018

Google

King of

Sep 29, 2018

Google

Kayla

Sep 29, 2018

Google

Amazing experience! Couldn't have gone better. My son had sedation, and surgery at the Herndon office, and we couldn't be more pleased with how the staff, sedation doctor, nurses, and Dr. Eric handled everything! Our son is non-verbal autistic, we don't always know how he is going to respond to things. The entire staff made sure he was comfortable and happy, kept a smile on all of our faces, and answered all of our questions. We highly recommend Dentistry for Children to any and everyone!!

Christina

Sep 27, 2018

Google

My sons have been going here for a couple years now. The staff is excellent, the office is so cool and inviting for the kids. As long as I am living in the area, they will remain my kids dentist!! Highly recommend.

salina

Sep 25, 2018

Google

mano

Sep 21, 2018

Google

deborah

Sep 19, 2018

Google

they are very patient with my son with autism. they make his visits enjoyable.

Emily

Sep 19, 2018

Google

The staff & Dr Eric have been so wonderful since my daughter started coming at 18mos. The building and each room is always clean, and we love the kid-friendly decor. My daughter really enjoys coming to the dentist here and is so proud of her clean teeth...thanks everyone @ Dentistry for Children! 😬😊

Rebecca

Sep 14, 2018

Google

I love this dentist! There office is mega kid friendly and the staff is so skilled in caring for children. Everyone at the Herndon VA and Fairfax location are kind and helpful. I take three children for cleanings and dental work to them. One has had an hour long procedure under sedation with extractions. They cared for my 5 year old grandson like he was their child. Dr. Eric is outstanding! Highly recommend them.

Elizabeth

Sep 13, 2018

Google

Caroline

Sep 07, 2018

Google

Absolutely love this place... I mean my four kids love it and actually don’t want to leave. The staff at the Fairfax location are all super nice. And everyone is professional! Dr Eric is the best with kids and makes them feel comfortable. And make help them actually want to brush their teeth!

Marquita

Sep 07, 2018

Google

Very friendly great atmosphere

Stephen/Stephanie

Sep 06, 2018

Google

The ladies were so good with my daughter for her first dental experience at two years old. I was so nervous about how my daughter would do for her first appointment. They had so much patience with her as she resisted and cried through most of it. They were really sweet. I enjoyed the experience.

Grady

Aug 30, 2018

Google

Dr. Eric and the hygienist were very patient with my four year old. It was his first visit to any Dentist and he was a little nervous. The front desk staff were also warm and friendly. They have a patient for life in him and when my 15-month old is ready. Highly recommend!

R W

Aug 28, 2018

Google

When my son was 3 years old it was a very stressful and scary experience to visit the dentist. Other dentists for children in the area did not have the experience nor patience to handle his anxiety. The first time at Dentistry for Children of Northern VA we were welcomed with open arms, patience, kindness and understanding. 3 visits later my son is calm and cooperative allowing them to examine and clean his teeth along with x-rays!!! Thank you to Dr. Armakan and his wonderful team in providing a very pleasant experience to a young, scared child.

A.

Aug 17, 2018

Google

Kate

Aug 10, 2018

Google

Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Clean and beautiful facility! My son loves going to the dentist!

Koushik

Aug 10, 2018

Google

Who would have thought that a 4 yr old would look forward to his next appointment at the dentist? My boy had his first ever trip to the dentist to yesterday.I had done some pre-visit parental sales pitch but the place just blew me away. From the decor, to the friendly staff to the awesome facility and a well thought out process of facility tour, dental work to the post visit rewards.. my boy wasn't a bit scared.. in fact he had a big smile throughout. I was dreading the cleaning process. But by demonstrating what to expect on his finger nail before going for his teeth, the hygienist built a nice trust platform and the real deal was no big deal. Of course, the TV on the ceiling helped. The "No cavity" board is a great way to motivate kids.. Love this place.

Newaye

Aug 08, 2018

Google

Love this dentistry, great job handling my son's teeth cleaning, and all dental work. Great customer service, and highly recommend to everyone who need pediatrician dentistry!!! And so glad they accepted my new insurance!!

Anu

Aug 01, 2018

Google

Lilian

Jul 31, 2018

Google

Renee

Jul 27, 2018

Facebook

We absolutely love Dr. Eric and his staff. Everyone is so welcoming and genuinely cares about how we are doing. My daughters feel extremely comfortable with all of the hygienists and the movie choices are always a hit! From a parent standpoint, the hygienists and Dr. Eric always make a point to show us what they’re seeing and what procedures may be needed in the future.

Adena

Jul 26, 2018

Google

Glenda Yamileth

Jul 26, 2018

Facebook

Mi hijo de siente feliz y seguro cada ves q tiene su cita gracias por el buen servicio

Cindy

Jul 25, 2018

Facebook

Wonderful staff...they always take great care of my son!

Erin

Jul 19, 2018

Google

I drove by this place for years, but already had a dentist and so I never checked it out. When we decided to change our DDS, a friend told us they really liked it, and Dr. Eric, so we gave it a try. My kids love this place and I am very happy with it. The environment is incredibly beautiful. From floor to ceiling, it is a work of art. Everytime you walk in you see something new. It puts the kids in a good mood just walking through the door. And there are games to play for all ages. More importantly, Dr. Eric is paying attention. I don't feel like he's just doing the obligatory check after they get their teeth cleaned. He's concientious, has great bedside manner, and communicates well. The technicians are thorough (and very nice) and the staff is super friendly and helpful. It is a pleasant experience from the minute you walk in the door to when you leave. We are really happy we chose this DDS.

Jamie

Jul 19, 2018

Google

We really like this place. From the front desk to the techs, to the doctors, everyone is really friendly. The facility is perfect for kids. Games, a TV room, movies, the works. The treatment area is very colorful and fun. They even have a nail polish station. After our first visit the staff sent a handwritten welcome card to my 3 kids with stickers. Highly recommended!

Robin

Jul 13, 2018

Facebook

My daughter LOVES to visit the dentist. The staff provides A+ customer service, they’re very attentive and patient with the children. The decor/themes are AMAZING and they top off the experience with nail painting and the ULTIMATE treasure chest. I can’t wait until they start accepting adults!!!

Find Us