Reviews


  • 5 173
  • 4 13
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

4.9

188 reviews

Nouf

May 22, 2019

Google

The place is kids friendly and mh son loved it. The staff were nice and welcoming. The nurse and the Dr of Fairfax location were amazing with my 3 year old son who is afraid of dr’s. They were both very patient with him, took their time, tried to calm him (the nurse was really sweet with him) and most importantly, they made it a fun experience for him. I finally found the right place for my son and I couldn't be happier! Thanks to the wonderfull staff of Dentistry for Children.

Danielle

May 14, 2019

Google

Truly children centered dentist that promotes healthy dental health. Wish they took adults too :) Been going to them since we moved to Northern Virginia a couple of years ago and they are by far the best dentist we have seen.

Tharzis

May 02, 2019

Google

Caryn

May 02, 2019

Google

After a rough experience at another local pediatric dentist, Dr. Eric turned my daughter's perception of the dentist right around. She left all smiles. Can't say enough about him and his entire staff!

Lucy

Apr 26, 2019

Google

Absolutely in love!!

Katrina

Apr 26, 2019

Google

They are wonderful!

yeah

Apr 26, 2019

Google

Rebeca

Apr 26, 2019

Google

Very nice staff

Erlinda

Apr 19, 2019

Google

SINDY

Apr 18, 2019

Google

Today I had the first date for my son Jacob and they were very kind, I loved the service and they are very professional. I recommend this place and from today I will be the dentist for my children.🤗🦷

Marie-france

Apr 12, 2019

Google

My daughters were amazed !!

Melissa

Mar 28, 2019

Google

We used a different local pediatric dentist for the first few years until I found out the way the charged parents was not right. I needed to find somewhere I knew I could trust in all aspects of care. We have found it here! They truly care, are up front about everything, take their time with each patient, and my kids and I couldn't be happier. I HIGHLY recommend Dentistry for Children and Dr. Eric, FANTASTIC!

Sara

Mar 18, 2019

Google

The first impression of any establishment are the people up front who make the place run...and we are always greeted and made to feel welcome. Dentistry for Children run as scheduled. We called on a Wednesday with a chipped tooth and we were seen the next morning. Both of my children have a great impression of dentists because the experience has been great every time.

Lourdes

Mar 15, 2019

Google

Great service. I took my toddler daughter they were nice, patient and very sweet with her. I previously took her to another dentist in the area but I felt rushed and didn't like it. So glad i changed to this one. I would recommend to anyone.

Chiara

Mar 14, 2019

Google

Great Pediatric Dentist! Dr. Polk was very nice and took his time explaining everything! We definitely found a dent home for our kiddos

Sumit

Mar 14, 2019

Google

Alexis

Mar 12, 2019

Google

Meg

Mar 12, 2019

Google

We love going to the dentist. The staff works hard to make sure kids feel safe and comfortable. Movies on the ceiling, cool sunglasses, and a great prize cabinet to select from after your checkup.

Glenda

Feb 26, 2019

Google

cemal

Feb 26, 2019

Google

Excellent service my child was so happy

lucy

Feb 23, 2019

Google

Danielle

Feb 22, 2019

Google

My son has ASD and can be hard to deal with at times. Dr. Eric and his staff are always patient and kind. We appreciate them so very much.

Kate

Feb 20, 2019

Google

Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Clean and beautiful facility! My son loves going to the dentist!

Yahya

Feb 14, 2019

Google

Anonymous

Feb 14, 2019

Google

Geiby

Feb 13, 2019

Google

Katie

Jan 21, 2019

Google

Absolutely amazing!!!! Organized, efficient and personalized attention. My kids love going and as a parent I trust Dr Armakan’s opinion completely, especially as a pediatrician Mom. Thanks

Bilal

Jan 10, 2019

Google

Well run and well staffed office. Our visit was really nice and we looking forward to our relationship with this practice for years to come.

Jaimeson

Dec 29, 2018

Demandforce

Amazing! After having a subpar experience with a children's dentist located in Centreville, I came to Dentistry for Children based on a recommendation. I was not disappointed at all. We interacted with four people during our visit and each person was kind, knowledgeable and respectful. The office itself is very inviting for children to feel comfortable. There was no shaming done regarding cavities and getting a follow up appoitnment was quick and they had availability to be seen within the next month. I have already recommended this place to a friend of mine.

Sherif

Oct 17, 2018

Google

Selena

Oct 11, 2018

Google

They are super friendly and always make my son feel comfortable

Jacob

Oct 11, 2018

Google

Dr Armakan was phenomenal and has worked with our son, whom is a child with ASD. He and the dental staff were very patient in giving our son time to transition slowly to the dental chair. Like most of us, our son is nervous about going to the dentist. Ms Amy was terrific with our son and she has had so much experience in working with children with special needs, that she was very nurturing yet firm with our son. As parents, we have to do our part as well such as preparing the child for the visit and understanding that the child requires some familiarity with the setting and the people that work there. Ms Amy's experience working with children with disabilities made for a great procedure.

Andrea

Oct 09, 2018

Google

Amber

Oct 09, 2018

Google

Gee

Oct 05, 2018

Facebook

I had a great experience, my 4 year old daughter usually isn’t keen on dental visit or having strangers prying and examining her mouth and is by far the least cooperative kid when it comes to dental check ups. I’m not sure if it was the child friendly waiting room that had her second guessing her whole attitude on dentistry; She played first and then was taken to the back where they gave her a peppa pig toothbrush (her favorite) as an incentive to allow them to do a dental cleaning (which worked.) they even did bitewing X-rays, which the sight of the machine alone sends her into a frenzy. She did a great job, the staff knew exactly how to calm an anxious child and they gave her a lot of positive reinforcement and just the fun atmosphere made it seem like it was fun experience for a child in my opinion.

RHEA

Oct 01, 2018

Google

King of

Sep 29, 2018

Google

Kayla

Sep 29, 2018

Google

Amazing experience! Couldn't have gone better. My son had sedation, and surgery at the Herndon office, and we couldn't be more pleased with how the staff, sedation doctor, nurses, and Dr. Eric handled everything! Our son is non-verbal autistic, we don't always know how he is going to respond to things. The entire staff made sure he was comfortable and happy, kept a smile on all of our faces, and answered all of our questions. We highly recommend Dentistry for Children to any and everyone!!

Out Casted

Sep 29, 2018

Google

Christina

Sep 27, 2018

Google

My sons have been going here for a couple years now. The staff is excellent, the office is so cool and inviting for the kids. As long as I am living in the area, they will remain my kids dentist!! Highly recommend.

salina

Sep 25, 2018

Google

mano

Sep 21, 2018

Google

deborah

Sep 19, 2018

Google

they are very patient with my son with autism. they make his visits enjoyable.

Emily

Sep 19, 2018

Google

The staff & Dr Eric have been so wonderful since my daughter started coming at 18mos. The building and each room is always clean, and we love the kid-friendly decor. My daughter really enjoys coming to the dentist here and is so proud of her clean teeth...thanks everyone @ Dentistry for Children! 😬😊

Rebecca

Sep 14, 2018

Google

I love this dentist! There office is mega kid friendly and the staff is so skilled in caring for children. Everyone at the Herndon VA and Fairfax location are kind and helpful. I take three children for cleanings and dental work to them. One has had an hour long procedure under sedation with extractions. They cared for my 5 year old grandson like he was their child. Dr. Eric is outstanding! Highly recommend them.

Elizabeth

Sep 13, 2018

Google

Caroline

Sep 07, 2018

Google

Absolutely love this place... I mean my four kids love it and actually don’t want to leave. The staff at the Fairfax location are all super nice. And everyone is professional! Dr Eric is the best with kids and makes them feel comfortable. And make help them actually want to brush their teeth!

Marquita

Sep 07, 2018

Google

Very friendly great atmosphere

Stephen/Stephanie

Sep 06, 2018

Google

The ladies were so good with my daughter for her first dental experience at two years old. I was so nervous about how my daughter would do for her first appointment. They had so much patience with her as she resisted and cried through most of it. They were really sweet. I enjoyed the experience.

Grady

Aug 30, 2018

Google

Dr. Eric and the hygienist were very patient with my four year old. It was his first visit to any Dentist and he was a little nervous. The front desk staff were also warm and friendly. They have a patient for life in him and when my 15-month old is ready. Highly recommend!

Find Us